Invitations and Bridesmaid proposals!

Hi my loves,

I am so so excited to be back to blogging again. I’ve finally managed to sort out my WordPress account and having got married, I’m now a bit more free to get back to blogging again, finally!

So, I thought I would start with blogging with what I have known best for the past few months- the wedding! 

For me, invitations were one of the most important parts of the wedding. I mean, you do everything for the guests- inviting them to be a part of your special day. All those little touches, favours, themes, food everything is really for their approval and enjoyment. As a part of the bridal party, most of the time you don’t get to enjoy or even appreciate all the hundreds of hours of work and effort that has gone into the little things. 

So, for me, the way people were invited was so so important. I spent ages choosing the perfect invite and in the end, I decided to combine two different ideas and create a unique design. They took nearly six weeks to arrive and got held up at customs and all sorts but I have to say they were definitely worth the wait! 

I became obsessed with laser cutting and decided this was what I wanted. Silly me I don’t have any photos available to upload right now so I’ll have to add them later. 

Choosing my bridesmaids was easy and difficult at the same time. I’m so blessed to have so many amazing people in my life that I struggled to narrow it down as to who would be the closest people to me during the wedding. 

My sisters and cousins were definitely at the top of the list as you may know I’m a complete family girl and they always come first! ❤️ My friends that were with me were just as important and I’m so so lucky to have had so many of them there to share my special day ☺️

And being a traditional girl, I do a whole bridesmaid proposal! I wasn’t able to meet up with everyone as all of the girls were all over the world and country so my plan to get them all together in one place at one time was an absolute fail. However, this is what I did do…
  
For their gifts, I wanted something that would remind them of me and something that would remind them of our wedding. Obsessed with make up and being a make up artist, I got them all personalised make up bags and filled it with some make up essentials. I managed to get them all maybelline 24 hour colour tattoo cream shadows and loose turquoise glitter by Hard candy and maybelline superstar lip liners. In addition, I got lucky six pence pieces that are traditionally given as good luck at weddings. And finally, I got bridesmaid key rings that had the year, a butterfly and a heart which were both themes from my wedding and a pink charm which is my favourite colour. 

The make up will hopefully remind them of me, the key ring of the wedding and the make up bag of both ☺️ 

Again, I will post pictures when I get them on my phone and update the post 🙂 

I know there’s loads of information in the post but I’m glad to be back! And can’t wait to share more from the wedding with you all 🙂

Look out for more of my posts coming up soon 🙂 

Lots of love, 

Attonitus! Xx

2 thoughts on “Invitations and Bridesmaid proposals!

  1. Such a good piece of writing sista! The time flies and things change, but I wish that your love for each other would stay unchangeable. Congratulations!💐
    Love,
    Lamiya.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment